Hair For Heroes by hair stylist Lou Clavé

New Year…New Hair!

So it’s 2012…if the Mayans are correct then this is our LAST year…so what are you waiting for!? Change your hair already!! Now is the time!! I am continuing to push myself further and further with colour and wig work and this year I want to create some truly AMAZING hair!! I also have a few of my very own products for you planned but until it’s all finalised i’m keeping the details under wraps! But don’t worry as soon as it’s all finalised and set in stone you will be the first to know!!

I’ve started off the New Year with a BANG! Working on a shoot with easily two of my all time favourite designers at Obscure Couture! Whipped up a little temporary dip dye on the day and thought I would share a little behind the scenes snap shot for you! See above!

The rest of my post today is just colour, colour, colour!! This is my inspiration! I am currently working on one of my most beautiful wigs yet! As soon as it’s finished I will share it with you but in the mean time look at my colour inspiration and GET EXCITED!!

Kate Moss in a beautiful wig!!

Showing how cool temporary colours look!

The wonderful Charlotte Free with the AMAZING Ren and Stimpy - What more do you want?

Hot girl, great hair colour, top knot, tattoo's...perfect!

Be Brave With Your Hair!!

This is perhaps my favourite image of all! Too amazing for words!

Sooooo have I inspired you? Do you feel just a little bit boring? Could it be time for a change? LET’S DO THIS!

4 responses

  1. Tara Nowy

    Lou you ledge! last pic with the pig tails is insanely wicked! your making me want to go bright!!!! 😀 x

    January 6, 2012 at 5:02 pm

  2. victoria

    i love your work! It looks incredible. Are there any temporary bright dyes you could suggest for dark hair? If not im just gunna go for it, what a hair inspiration!

    January 14, 2012 at 10:32 am

    • Lou Tech Noir

      Thank you so much for saying so! Dark hair is the tricky thing – Im working on a product just now that will hopefully help all you dark haired girls have temporary colour without having to take the plunge! – In the mean time if you want it you’re going to have to just go for it! haha Perhaps start with your dark hair merging into some lovely caramel blonde and then take it from there!

      Make sure you send us a picture! xxx

      January 14, 2012 at 1:16 pm

  3. Victoria

    Thanks for the advice 🙂
    I will do!
    xxx

    January 19, 2012 at 3:21 pm

Leave a comment